More Students are Finalists in Photography Contest

30 03 2011

Three more UW Oshkosh students are finalists in Photographer’s Forum’s Best of College Photography Contest.

Josie Bennett, Kari Cassidy and Heather Hanson have been selected as finalist in the semi-annual competition. Bennett said she was thrilled when she heard the good news from the photography magazine.

“I was pretty excited about getting the finalist letter, but I was even more excited when I got the letter saying I won an honorable mention,” Bennett said. “I basically jumped up and down and screamed a little.”

 

Josie Bennett's photo that was selected as a finalist in Photograph Forum's Best of College Photography Contest.

 

Senior Kari Cassidy said photography is a hobby that is always on her mind.

“Photography is something I like to do in my free time,” Cassidy said. “I usually just take pictures for my pleasure, but I’m always envisioning a new photograph where ever I go.”

 

Kari Cassidy's photo that was selected as a finalist in Photograph Forum's Best of College Photography Contest.

 

Heather Hanson said photography is a unique art form that allows her to save memories.

“I enjoy capturing moments that other people might not capture or remember,” Hanson said. “It really made me feel special to have my photo picked.”

 

Heather Hanson's photo that was selected as a finalist in Photograph Forum's Best of College Photography Contest.

 

To see more photos from the contest, click here.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

